Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Beautiful property, staff is on point with service. We upgraded to Privileged amenities which got us closer to the pool for shorter walking, also prov ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Xpu-ha Beach

On the beach

You'll find Xpu-ha Beach and Ecopark Kantun Chi within 2 miles (3 km) of this Xpu-Ha property. Cenote Cristalino and Taj Mahal Cenote are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

A full-service spa, 9 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this all-inclusive property. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, free valet parking, and free Internet in public areas. Relax with a drink at one of the 5 bars/lounges and enjoy perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, MP3 docks

The 288 guestrooms feature free WiFi, plasma TVs with cable channels, and thoughtful touches like minibars (stocked with some free items) and bathrobes. Other amenities include furnished balconies, MP3 docks, and 24-hour room service.

Privileged Romance

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Privileged Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Privileged Deluxe

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Privileged Deluxe & Rauxa

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (18) Couples (7) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful property, staff is on point with service. We upgraded to Privileged amenities which got us closer to the pool for shorter walking, also provided exclusivities to beach area beds only 5 there and each morning for 6 days I tried to get one with no luck. Guest would drop their towels/lay claim and would not be seen for hours. Very disappointing to those present. I even got their at 6:30am with no such luck I figured if you were making those strives you win! Bring your own bug spray or buy. Mosquitos were terrible and they don’t spray, yikes!

Posted by on 9 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2019 by General Manager

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share and value your experience. I have taken the liberty and I have shared it with the teams involved, everyone will adjust to what is necessary to avoid these bad impressions. Thank you for your trust and preference, we hope you will come back soon. Best regards.

5 out of 5
The staff was ALL amazing! They were very helpful, friendly, outgoing, and fun. They made the experience great! The beach was clean and perfect. The pool was great, but it did not have a swim up bar like advertised. However, there was a bar just 30-40 feet away from one end. Overall would certainly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Riviera Maya!

Posted by , from Louisville, Ky on 17 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Feb. 2019 by General Manager

Dear James, thank you very much for your contribution, we love knowing that our guests return home with a good impression of our staff, no doubt this team works with their heart. On the other hand, I searched the website for which you have booked and can not find the part that offers swim up bar, could you be so kind and help us find it? We do not want more guests to have this incorrect information. Thank you very much for your visit and we hope you return soon. Best regards.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by General Manager

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate the service received during your visit, we are happy to know that we meet your expectations. We would be happy to serve you again, I hope you come back soon. Best regards.

4 out of 5

Second Visit

Pros: The beautiful setting and the staff
Cons: If you have a dress code as you say just enforce it or change it to come as you want.
Location: The resort has many offerings off the property
We were at this Resort 2 years ago. I gave it a 5 star then but had to only go 4 star this time. The Resort is beautiful and the staff is excellent. The walkway from the rooms through the jungle is unique and beautiful especially at night when the wooden walkway changes colors. Now the changes in management. You don't have to upgrade to the Privilege option. It use to be you would be closer to the beach but they took building 6 and made it for Exclusive only, which is their time share people. It use to be buildings 5 and 6 were for the upgrade to Privilege. So closer to the beach is out. Before the Privilege upgrade gave you a private section of the beach and the hot tub overlooking the beach. Now the beach is for everyone except a small roped off section for the Exclusive members and the beach hot tub is open to everyone. The only thing you get for the upgrade is the use of the spa hot tub, sauna, and steam room and an extra restaurant called the Beloved. We felt the Beloved Restaurant wasn't nearly as good as 2 years ago. With the other 5 restaurants and buffet you get wonderful service and excellent food that can't be beat. Also the Resort removed all the palapas around the pool and replaced them with umbrellas which means far less shade and limited seating. Dress Code: there is none no matter what is written. We saw everything from flip flops,torn jean shorts,t shirts, long pants,collared shirts etc. Wear what you want because nothing is said.

Posted by , from Minnesota on 8 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2018 by General Manager

Dear Larry: Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for your nice remarks about the facilities, restaurants and friendly staff. We highly value your observations regarding our services, as we believe that they are the key to the continuing process of improvement. Thank you a lot for recommending us. We'll be waitting for your return. Regards, General Manager

5 out of 5

Best beach and staff.

Pros: Beach and new friends you will soon have.
Cons: That I could stay longer.Away from the
Location: Away from the hustle and bustle of beachs full of Mega Resorts.
7 trips now never a care in the world. Everyone that works there from top to bottom greet you with a smile and a good day that they truly mean.

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec. 2017 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager

5 out of 5

Friendly, Quiet, Relaxing, Beautiful!

Pros: Extremely friendly staff, very clean, quiet, beautiful, wide variety of food options
We were amazed by the friendliness of the staff. They attended to every need with a smile. Weeks later we still talk about how kind and friendly they were! The resort itself is stunning. It takes just a couple minutes to walk (the walkway is beautiful!) to the swimming pool and then the gorgeous beach is right there. It's a smaller resort, so it was quiet and there was always a place to sit or lounge. There is a variety of food options with all the different restaurants, so we never got tired of the food. The perks they offer with the privileged or deluxe rooms is totally worth it for a more special vacation. The room itself was large, comfortable, extremely clean, and relaxing. They provided more water bottles and changed out the beach towels every day. If you're looking for a vacation that will be refreshing and rejuvenating, this is the one!

Posted by , from New York, NY on 16 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2017 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear guest, We would like to thank you such nice comments about our hotel facilities. We all are deeply glad to hear that you spent a great time with us. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager

5 out of 5

Excellent!

The whole experience was wonderful! Low key, quiet vacation. Beautiful beach with clear water. Great snorkeling just off the beach. Kayaking and paddle boarding included. Felt extremely safe the whole time. Never felt crowded. Great food options and staff always waiting to get you a drink. The staff was awesome! They were all friendly and seemed to really enjoy their job. Overall the perfect, relaxing vacation. I can't wait to go back!

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Sep. 2017 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager

4 out of 5

Too many changes...

Pros: The rooms and grounds are clean and maintained. This has a very nice beach.
Cons: I would like to see the resort less commercialized and not to have the time shares. The overall atmosphere is lacking from what it used to be.
Location: Most of the excursions, even if they say half a day you will want to plan on being away from the resort for at least 3/4 of the day.
We have been coming to this hotel since 2010. There has been a lot of changes over the years. This year it was very noticeable that they are making it more commercialized and it doesn't have the charm of a smaller resort anymore. The staff used to interact more with the visitors and were happy. It was obvious that smiles were forced and interaction was limited. Since they have been selling time shares (exclusive memberships) it is obvious this is where they want to focus. The beach is segregated into 3 different levels which is dependent upon if you upgraded your room or have a time share. There have been a few menu changes since we have been coming, more noticeably this year. We usually tell all our friends about this resort and that they shouldn't worry about getting sick from the food and drink, however for the last 2 years we have gotten very sick from the food. We haven't decided if we will go back.

Posted by on 11 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jul. 2017 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a completely perfect experience. We truly appreciate it and also We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager

5 out of 5

Great Stay!!

We loved the Catalonia Royale Tulum! The property is beautiful with an expansive beach and many water sports. The pool was fabulous and we cannot say enough about the staff. So welcoming and gracious. Excellent dining. We are already planning our next stay. If you are looking for an adult all inclusive do not hesitate!

Posted by , from Eden, WI on 1 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2017 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you such nice comments about our hotel facilities. We all are deeply glad to hear that you spent a great time with us. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Regards, Cinthya Esparza Guest Experience Manager

About the Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Location Carr Cancun Chetumal Km 264 5, Xpu-Ha, QROO 77790

All-inclusive Details

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Sailboats not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Gratuities included
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All food and beverages included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. There are 9 restaurants on site, along with a snack bar/deli. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 5 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A fitness center, a sauna, and spa services are also featured at the eco-friendly Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only. Self parking and valet parking are free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Xpu-Ha property.

  • 288 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • 9 dining venues
  • 5 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2000
  • Deli
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Computer for guest use
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only offers 288 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature MP3 docking stations and minibars (stocked with some free items). Rooms open to furnished balconies. Plasma televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, and hair dryers. This Xpu-Ha property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Stocked minibar (select free items)
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

La Selva - This buffet restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

La Palapa - This poolside buffet restaurant serves lunch only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open daily.

Adelita - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Terrace Tapas Lounge& Bar - This tapas bar serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open daily.

La Toscana - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows regional sanitization guidelines
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults All Inclusive Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Hotel Xpu-Ha
  • Hotel Catalonia Royal Tulum - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Xpu-Ha Catalonia Royal Tulum - Adults Only Hotel
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Hotel
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults
  • Hotel Catalonia Royal Tulum - Adults Only
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Xpu Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults Hotel Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults Hotel
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults
  • Hotel Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Xpu-Ha Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only Hotel
  • Hotel Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults Only
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum All Inclusive Adults Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum - All Inclusive - Adults Only Xpu-Ha
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum Adults Only
  • Catalonia Royal Tulum

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8 AM to 8 PM.
  • For stays on 24 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.
  • This is an adults-only property and children 18 years old and younger aren't allowed.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Travelife
url importing http://fr.travelocity.ca/Xpu-Ha-Hotels-Catalonia-Royal-Tulum---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h892175-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Xpu-Ha-Hotels-Catalonia-Royal-Tulum---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h892175-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://fr.travelocity.ca/Xpu-Ha-Hotels-Catalonia-Royal-Tulum---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h892175-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.