Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We enjoyed the all inclusive meals, drinks and also the staff. Very attentive to our every need. The hotel rooms were nice and the whole hotel seeme ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 22 Feb 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Bavaro Beach

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of the property, you'll find Los Corales Beach and Cortecito Beach. Palma Real Shopping Village and Bavaro Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 7 restaurants. Traveling for business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, laundry service, and conference space. Enjoy the 3 outdoor pools and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

IPod docks, LCD TVs

In addition to LCD TVs with cable channels, the 652 guestrooms offer free minibar items and iPod docks. Coffee/tea makers, free bottled water, and hair dryers are also available.

Tropical View (2 Adults+1 Child )

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$152* Per night/room 14 Jun. - 15 Jun.

Ocean View 1 Adult

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Tropical View (1 Adult)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Pool View (2 Adults+2 Child )

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Pool View (2 Adults)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ocean View (2 Adults)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Impressive Punta Cana ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Impressive Punta Cana

Everyone (6) Couples (9) Family (10)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb. 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

2 out of 5
еда отстой, дерьмо

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2021 by Econcierge

Dear Guest, We appreciate your opinon. We are sorry to know about your experience regarding the food. We are all about excellent customer service, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and assist you properly. receive our most sincere apologies, We remain at your disposal. Econcierge Impressive Punta Cana

4 out of 5
We enjoyed the all inclusive meals, drinks and also the staff. Very attentive to our every need. The hotel rooms were nice and the whole hotel seemed well kept.

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2021 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4 out of 5
staff and service; excellent , specialty at the buffett

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Mar. 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

1 out of 5
-Rooms are nice but leave a key card in the slot to keep the AC on or you'll be miserable when you come back later. The AC takes a LONG time to cool your room as there's is only one small vent. -The shower doesn't have a door...weird. Also no vent, so extra humidity for everyone! Not ideal. -Don't shut your patio from outside of you'll lock yourself out. -Windows have no screens so be careful with children -You will not make it 10 steps without being harassed for a time share by the employees. Not even joking. We were bothered 5x a day, atleast. And when you POLITELY say no 10 times, they are VERY rude. You have to dodge them the WHOLE time you are there and it's honestly, stressful! -They allow vendors to bug you all day at the beach...braiding your hair, selling all kinds of stuff, selling excursions, etc. You can't just relax and lay out without being asked several times about things...and they work for the resort! -The food is absolutely terrible. I can't express this enough and I'm really not picky. It was just bad...everywhere. You rarely got what you ordered and mostly it was just warmed up instead of fresh. I was really shocked by this. -The service is just...unbelievably bad. I really don't understand it. No matter how polite or how much you tip, they act like your are seriously putting them out! They never say please, thank you or your welcome. The only nice, happy workers were the bus boys and the bartenders. -The ocean is beautiful and the beach is incredible!

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

1 out of 5
My check in was horrible I arrived for them to send me to a different resort which was worse cause of a water issue in the building I was in then did not come get me the next day had to pay taxi to get back every bar was way under staffed took forever to get a drink and they would not give me a discount or money back for my troubles. Do not recommend

Posted by on 29 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Feb. 2020 by Nathanael P

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not positive at all. Your observations and experiences are truly unfortunate and unintentional as many past guests have reported different positive experiences which we would have loved to be the same for you and in keeping with our aim. We have noted and understand your disappointment with the bar service, and other areas mentioned and have already began working on improving these immediately. We trust that as we make those improvements you might consider giving us another chance to provide you with the experience you anticipated the first time around. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Everything is so beautiful and do well kept , the beach is gorgeous, the pools are great , we will definitely come back , can’t wait ...

Posted by , from Texas (Abilene) on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Nathanael Perez

Dear Mihaella, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Impressive Resorts & Spa! It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. Have a great day!

5 out of 5
Beach, campus, and food are amazing. There is no word to describe people there. Just fabulous, always ready to help. We had best time ever. Have in mind there is 1500 guests at any time there will be always unhappy guest, but overall thi place is worth every penny. Thank you

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan. 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

2 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met and your vacation experience was less than perfect. We have shared your comments with our Operations team for their consideration. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4 out of 5
Check in process is very bad, they will force you to buy in time share/sit in presentation for 60 mins. STAFF is very aggressive will not take NO for answer( since they work on commision). After 2 long flights and a 45 min ride from airport to resort, we were pretty much exhausted but this check process made us more aggervated, All we want to do is just go to room and relax. Other than that resort is clean rooms are nice. STAFF is nice and helpful but not the the check in staff . Beach is private and security gaurds are on duty all times .

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Receive a trendy regard from Impressive Resorts & Spa Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We appreciate your important feedback with some observations and points to improve; it is only through the comments of our visitors that we can improve our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Cordially, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

All-inclusive Details

  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Gratuities not included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Surfing/boogie boarding included
  • Volleyball included
  • Room service during certain hours
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only

Property Features

Impressive Punta Cana is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the property's complimentary beach shuttle. At Impressive Punta Cana you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. There are 7 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 5 beach bars, 2 swim-up bars, and 7 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. This all-inclusive property also offers a children's pool, a fitness center, and a garden. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 652 guestrooms or units
  • 7 dining venues
  • 5 bars on the beach
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 7 bars or lounges
  • 284 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana Intl. Airport (PUJ) (19.6 km / 12.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Impressive Punta Cana offers 652 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and free minibar items. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • IPod dock
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Impressive Punta Cana has 7 restaurants on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Impressive Punta Cana

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 72 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety

Hotel Names

  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort All Inclusive
  • Impressive Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Impressive All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resorts Spas
  • Impressive Punta Cana Punta Cana
  • Impressive Punta Cana All-inclusive property
  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Punta Cana All-inclusive property Punta Cana

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://fr.travelocity.ca/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Punta-Cana.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Punta-Cana.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://fr.travelocity.ca/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Punta-Cana.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.