Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The property was well groomed, the room clean and pleasant. They painted the counter tops instead of replacing them which I thought was weird. No fre ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 05 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star condo in East Mesa

Mesa retreat

Your stay at this East Mesa condo places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Arizona Commemorative Air Force Museum and Longbow Golf Club. Superstition Springs Center and Las Sendas Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center are all featured at this smoke-free condo. There's a steam room on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Jetted tubs, WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 76 condos also offer WiFi and washers/dryers. Other amenities include balconies, refrigerators, and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels.

Studio (Villa)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$191* Per night/room 1 Jul. - 2 Jul.

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Family (5)
4 out of 5
The property was well groomed, the room clean and pleasant. They painted the counter tops instead of replacing them which I thought was weird. No free wifi and I like later checkouts, this one was at ten.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Comfortable place to stay as a family. Was only there one night. Hot tub was clean and relaxing.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2020 by Mackenzie

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope to have you back again another time.

1 out of 5
Dated. Check in was antiquated and inefficient. Xxxxx

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 May 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for leaving a review. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that all concerns were brought to the attention of our front desk staff to be rectified in a timely manner. Your feedback is important to the decisions we make to improve our resorts and/or services. We truly value your business, and sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Britney

3 out of 5
Great location, nice views. Inadequate staff to tidy rooms, ours not tidied until after we returned at 4:00 and complained. Think Wi-fi should be included and not an extra charge. Rooms are very dated, in need of updating.

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We are delighted that you and your family once again had a wonderful time at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Nothing thrills us more than knowing that our guest truly enjoy all we have to offer; from our great location to our resort amenities. Thank you for letting us know what areas need improvement as it is our goal to exceed your expectations in every way. We look forward to your future stays where we will work even harder to provide an even richer vacation experience. Warm Regards, Jackie

5 out of 5
Had amenities for teenagers with sand volleyball, basketball and an outdoor ping pong.

Posted by on 31 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. It thrills us to hear that appreciated our resort amenities and activities for family enjoyment. Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you and your family. Warm Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
No free internet; whirlpool tub wasn't clean it had black around the ports so they don't clean it properly; came back one evening and our door was completely open - the front desk said the maid must have left it open - we were gone all day; they didn't clean the room- leaving a full small trash can unemptied, no fresh linen or coffee for the next morning. Since we weren't owners (time share) we were made to feel like we were second class citizens

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. It seems we have failed to serve you the way you deserve. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
Check in was at 4 didnt get room untill 730 supposly room wasnt ready

Posted by on 14 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Clearly, we did not deliver as promised with regard to the condition of your check in process. We regret to have inconvenienced you and have forwarded your concerns to management. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Best Regards, Jackie

5 out of 5

Nice Resort

Pros: Nice pool area with activities for kids and adults. We like having a larger suite vs a regular hotel room.
Cons: coffee and filters in the room. Another mirror in the bedroom to assist with multiple people trying to get ready at the same time.
Location: We went to Goldfield Ghost town and horseback riding with OK Corral.
We were very pleased with our one bedroom suite. We did have a little trouble with getting enough towels and wash cloths, but did eventually get them. We would stay again.

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2018 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the many activities onsite as well as our spacious rooms.  It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we eagerly await your return!  Kylie

5 out of 5

Great Stay

Pros: We loved all the activities that we were able to do with a small child!
Cons: The floors in our room I don't think were cleaned real well our feet were a bit dirty with no shoes on.
Location: We enjoyed shopping and restaurants close by! ANd Museum of Flight was close by too!
We traveled to Mesa, AZ for a memorial for my grandma. We chose West Gate Resort for the location. We were pleasantly surprised to see how nice the room and location was. They have a play ground my 4 year old and myself enjoyed. Their swimming pool was kid friendly they even had life jackets. The room was nice big and clean. They even had ping pong and fooseball to play! So nice for our 5 night stay. When we came in from the airport it was midnight and they quickly got our tired selfs to our room!! Thanks for the service!

Posted by , from Washington on 18 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov. 2017 by westgate customer care

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. It is our goal to try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna

3 out of 5
Didn't get what was offered kitchen and stove and such

Posted by on 12 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2017 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you for being our guest. We regret to hear that your unit did not match what you believe to have reserved. Although we are uncertain of what the circumstances were at that time that may have caused this – we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and hope to serve you again soon! Anja

About the Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Location 6302 E Mckellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215

Property Features

As a guest of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, you'll find 2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, a steam room, and a fitness center. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. A business center and a meeting room are available. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. This 4-star Mesa condo is smoke free.

  • 76 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 8 buildings
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (34.6 km / 21.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers 76 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 170.00 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Certain dog breed restrictions apply at this property. Guests with service animals should contact this property in advance.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.For traveler safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; contactless check-in and check-out are available; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 170.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mountain Painted
  • Painted Mountain
  • Painted Mountain Country Club
  • Westgate Country Club
  • Westgate Painted Mountain
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Condo
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Condo Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Condo
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Condo Mesa

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://fr.travelocity.ca/Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://fr.travelocity.ca/Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.