Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The hotel ambiance was very nice. The staff was great and extremely helpful. However the room was definitely outdated and not up to my personal stan ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 30 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star luxury resort near Old Town

Heart of Scottsdale

Within a 15-minute walk of this South Scottsdale resort, you'll find Old Town and Scottsdale Waterfront. Scottsdale Stadium and Western Spirit: Scottsdale's Museum of the West are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Poolside dining

A full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center are all featured at this luxury resort. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free valet parking. Enjoy a meal from the restaurant and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

IPod docks, WiFi

Boasting comforts like Frette Italian sheets and down comforters, the 204 guestrooms also offer balconies or patios and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include iPod docks, WiFi, and refrigerators.

Courtyard Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Lagoon Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Guest Patio Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Guest Patio King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Pool King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

Everyone (12)
3 out of 5
The hotel ambiance was very nice. The staff was great and extremely helpful. However the room was definitely outdated and not up to my personal standard.

Posted by , from Houston, TX on 30 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Our first time to the Scott resort and it was wonderful! I so enjoyed the coffee in the room which is not the norm from a hotel. We definitely want to come back another time! We were so glad we chose The Scott for our stay!

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I wanted to surprise my wife with a nice resort stay. Being from out of town, I used various sites and read reviews to help my search. Mostly I read mid-range reviews as they are the most helpful. (When I read very low scores, I assume these are one-off experiences that are not representative). So, I'll try to be fair in my review. Note, we are not hotel snobs and frequently stay at and are happy with mid-level chain hotels. PROS: Great location, nice lobby, very nice deck & pool area, friendly and helpful staff CONS: Hotel is long in the tooth with run-down rooms. As you enter the hallway, a musty old hotel smell hits you. Upon entering your room, the smell continues, you see an updated TV, credenza and desk, but everything else is dated. The door to the shower and toilet room is weathered. Walls looks like they are painted for the 20th time. The bathroom sink makes a loud gurgling sound as it slowly drains the water in the pipes. Low water pressure was problematic. The worst part of our stay was the condition of the bed, the mattress appeared to be 10+ years old and sagging. A huge indentation on one side caused me to constantly fight falling into it as I slept. Both of us didn't sleep well during our stay. We spent as much time as we could out of our room during our 3 night stay, it was that bad. Given the age of this hotel, our room is likely representative of all rooms. For the high price we paid, a very, very disappointing experience.

Posted by , from Denver, CO on 20 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Every department of the staff was extremely helpful. Room service and housekeeping were both thorough and prompt without being pushy. Menu was somewhat limited, however, excellent.

Posted by on 11 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Poor New Management at The Scott

Pros: The gardens and hotel setting remains beautiful. Nice music and clean rooms.
Cons: Coffee, Tea and food all need better quality. If you were used to The Firesky quality, you will be disappointed.
The new Scott hotel ownership and Classic management is not up to the task of running a four star resort. The management is more focused on money than the customer's resort experience. The worst day was when at 1 PM, the busiest time at the pool, a crew of workers started jack hammering the jacuzzi. White concrete dust blowing everywhere and guests complaining about managements choice of timing. The jacuzzi was not operating our entire stay. No apologies were offered just excuses and a defensive posture. Even the pool staff was shaking their head. The new Scott Grill and beverage quality do not come at all close to that of the previous Kimpton ownership and do not deserve a four star rating. When I asked if the burger meat was Angus or grass fed the response from the management was, "This would be prohibitively expensive". LOL! All in all, the management does not seem at all interested in any feedback.

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5


I was nervous after seeing bad reviews on trip advisor - but once we checked in it was perfect - perfect location perfect pool perfect bar perfect food perfect service - the rooms are dated but everything else was wonderful.

Posted by , from denver on 13 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Dec. 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa

Hello JAndW, Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Travelocity! We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Please, come back and see us soon!

5 out of 5

Anniversary Staycation

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights celebrating 14 years of marriage. The resort was very nice, service at the pool was amazing- they also had live music which was a nice touch. We were suprised with a lovely tray of champagne, chocolates & goodies from the manager with a note congratulating us on our anniversary. Totally unexpected & thoughtful. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Posted by on 27 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely suite and beautiful pool area.

Pros: Great location to shopping and Old Town -easy to walk around. Great for kids.
Cons: We had 2 mini-fridges fully stocked with alcohol that was way overpriced. Leave one empty so guests can store their own drinks and snacks.
Location: Fashion Square mall and the waterfront is a short walk. Near old town and the flavor of Scottsdale.
Loved the complimentary wine bar and lemonade. The Keurig makers in-room were very nice.

Posted by , from Colorado Springs on 30 Dec. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan. 2016 by Aye

Dear Max, Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay was pleasant. When you visit us again in the future, we will certainly remove the items out of the fridge so that you can utilize the fridge. Happy New Year..

4 out of 5

Beautiful Common areas, Rooms could use some work

Pros: Pool area, lobby are gorgeous.
Cons: Rooms and hotel staff
Location: Great location close to food shopping and major interstates.
Common areas in this hotel are VERY nice and make up for downfalls. But the hotel staff was not exactly pleasant very short and not helpful they answer you questions periods no more. The rooms are decent not what you would expect when seeing the common areas. They are cheaply remodeled.

Posted by , from Colorado on 14 Oct. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Oct. 2015 by Aye

Dear Tona, So sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant and we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to take care of our guests to the best of our abilities and I feel like we fail. If you like to discuss further, please feel free to reach out to me. Aye

4 out of 5

Love Arizona with convenient hotel

We wanted to stay somewhere comfortable enough to enjoy but convient to many hiking places and good food sources. It was perfect for that. On the last night of our stay the hotel was much busier and clear that it would not have been as enjoyable because the walls are pretty thin making it a little too loud for our taste.

Posted by , from Knoxville, TN on 6 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2015 by Aye

Thank you for your survey.. Sorry that your stay wasn't too enjoyable. We want everyone to enjoy their stay as well. Let us know when you plan your next visit and we can check and see if we have any big groups in house. Aye

About the The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

Location 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Property Features

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this resort measures 14500 square feet (1347 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort). A free area shuttle within 3 mi is available. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Scottsdale resort.

  • 204 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 14500 sq ft of conference space
  • 1347 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1961
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas


Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , Free valet parking


  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (23 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 3 mi
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers 204 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Canal Club - This restaurant specializes in Cuban cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

The Canal Club Pool Bar - This poolside bar serves lunch only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages
  • Ayurvedic treatments

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No elevators


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 47.89 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Shuttle service
  • In-room coffee
  • Self parking
  • Valet parking
  • Parking
  • WiFi access (may be limited)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 36 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • FireSky
  • FireSky Resort
  • FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • Scott Resort formerly FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • FireSky Scottsdale
  • FireSky Resort Spa Scottsdale
  • Firesky Hotel Kimpton
  • Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
  • Firesky Resort Kimpton
  • FireSky Spa Scottsdale
  • FireSky Spa
  • Scott formerly FireSky
  • The Scott Resort Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)
  • Scott Resort formerly FireSky Resort
  • Scott formerly FireSky Scottsdale
  • FireSky Resort Spa
  • The Scott & Formerly Firesky
  • The Scott Resort Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)
  • The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) Resort
  • The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) Scottsdale

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-The-Scott-Resort-&-Spa-(formerly-FireSky-Resort).h2557-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.