Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Loved the location just across the street from the beach. It was very quiet and we prefer small hotels and it had everything we needed. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 03 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront hotel near Eagle Beach

On the beach

With a stay at this Oranjestad hotel, you'll be steps from Eagle Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Manchebo Beach. Palm Beach and Links at Divi Aruba are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and free Internet in public areas. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 19 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios. Refrigerators, room service, and hair dryers are also available.

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$223* Per night/room 1 May - 2 May

Quadruple Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

MVC Eagle Beach ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for MVC Eagle Beach

Everyone (5) Couples (5)
5 out of 5
Loved the location just across the street from the beach. It was very quiet and we prefer small hotels and it had everything we needed.

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2020 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to see that you loved our location, that you had a relaxing time, and that our hotel met all your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to serve you again!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us, and we hope to welcome you back to our One Happy Island!

3 out of 5
Very disappointed that it had nothing to offer. No adult pool and limited restaurant options

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jun. 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort MVC Eagle Beach! We are sorry to hear that our resort did not match your expectations. What you say we do not advertise. We do hope that you had a lovely vacation on our One Happy Island. Best regards, Alfred Kaufmann General Manager

2 out of 5
Disappointed wirh hours of front desk hours. To isolated .

Posted by on 22 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 May 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the front desk hours, it is correct that our front desk is not open 24/7 due to the size of the property however our team members of the adjacent restaurant on property assists with check-ins and any front desk related matter. We hope that despite this you had a pleasant and memorable vacation on our One Happy Island. Best regards, Jurgen van Schaijk Managing Director

5 out of 5
Love that it's a small property where you personalized service and are made to feel part of the family.

Posted by , from salem, ma on 10 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that you loved your stay at our resort and that you profoundly enjoyed the service of our team members. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon!

5 out of 5
My experience with MVC Eagle Beach was amazing. I stayed 4 days here. I was a solo traveler and felt safe. Eagle beach (rated #3 of best beaches in Aruba) is literally right across the hotel, so quiet , so beautiful and the beach crystal clear water. Lounge chairs are available for the guests. You can catch the bus about a block or two away from the hotel to go to Palm beach, the fare is $2.60. I loved this hotel so much that I booked my November trip here as well! See you soon Christy!

Posted by , from Brooklyn, NY on 18 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Sep. 2018 by AMBR Management

Dear Stamatia, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience and that you felt safe as a solo traveler. I will be sure to let Christy know that you mentioned her in your review. We look forward to you returning and thank you for the review!

5 out of 5

Love MCV Eagle

Pros: Location
Cons: It's perfect as it is.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
I have been staying at MVC Eagle for the past eight years and love the location, staff and the entire experience. I have never had a bad time and always come away refreshed and well rested. If you are looking for a great location and the best staff and facility you have to try this place. You will not regret it.

Posted by on 31 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jun. 2017 by Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are honored that you have stayed here for the past 8 years. It means a great deal to us. Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

4 out of 5

Nice Hotel across the road from the beach.

Cons: The pool is tiny, replace the tennis court with a larger pool area...
Location: Great location, short hop into high rise or downtown areas. Walking distance to a number of attractions in the area, restaurants, casinos and tours.
Extremely clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good location away from the crowds, good restaurant on site and close to other restaurants and activities.

Posted by , from New York on 26 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2017 by management

Dear Len, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you loved the location of the hotel and that the staff was friendly. We hope to welcome you back for another stay and thank you again for the review!

5 out of 5

Great hotel

Wonderful experience. Hotel is clean. Close to the beach. Staff is the best. They made the stay memorable. Can't wait to go back

Posted by , from CT on 1 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2016 by Manager

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you back soon!

5 out of 5

Perfect budget-friendly hotel

Pros: Eagle beach is the best beach in Aruba! Staff is courteous and helpful.
Cons: Agree with the previous review, the tennis court could be replaced with a larger size pool. Also, the stairs are pretty narrow and steep.
Location: Eagle beach is amazing! There are plenty of restaurants near by, as well as a big supermarket within walking distance.
We stayed 5 nights at the MVC Eagle Beach. We had an afternoon arrival (around 4pm) and as described by the hotel, the keys were at the bar/restaurant of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, with a nice big bed perfect for 2 (when we booked it we thought we were going to have a queen bed but it felt more like a king). The AC worked wonderful, especially after long sunny days at the beach. The WIFI is ok, it's not FIOS or 4G LTE but it was good enough to do anything online, plus it was free. In addition, the hotel has free parking with parking spots large enough to fit SUVs and trucks. The staff is multilingual, they speak English, Dutch, Spanish, and Papiamento. The best beach in Aruba in our opinion (Eagle Beach) is literally across the street. We tried the restaurant at the hotel for breakfast, lunch at dinner and all was fine. Breakfast is a continental breakfast buffet, sufficient and satisfying. For lunch we tried the burgers, and for dinner we had fish (very delicious). We want to give our compliments to the chef, not one single time the food was not good. Also, the prices were reasonable (similar to U.S. prices). Checkout experience was smooth and as a courtesy, they let us use a room to take a shower after our last dip in the sea. We rented a car to check out all the beaches on the island. Baby beach is a contender (perfect for kids), but Eagle beach is the best on the island.

Posted by , from Virginia, US on 9 May 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Spend the day at the beach and work on your tan with sun loungers (chaise longues) or relax in the shade with complimentary cabanas. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at MVC Eagle Beach like an outdoor pool and an outdoor tennis court. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. This eco-friendly hotel also offers a garden and a terrace. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Oranjestad hotel is smoke free.

  • 19 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Oranjestad (AUA-Queen Beatrix Intl.) (9.3 km / 5.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

MVC Eagle Beach offers 19 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and hair dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2017.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Tulip Caribbean Brasserie - Overlooking the ocean and garden, this brasserie specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk hours are 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM from Wednesday to Monday, and 7:30 am - 8 PM on Tuesdays. Restaurant and/or security staff will be available to assist with after-hour arrivals.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 8.50 for adults and USD 4.25 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • MVC Eagle Beach
  • MVC Hotel
  • MVC Hotel Eagle Beach
  • MVC Eagle Beach Hotel
  • MVC Eagle Beach Hotel
  • MVC Eagle Beach Oranjestad
  • MVC Eagle Beach Hotel Oranjestad

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Green-Travellife Gold
  • Green-EarthCheck Assessed
url importing https://fr.travelocity.ca/Oranjestad-Hotels-MVC-Eagle-Beach.h1090755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Oranjestad-Hotels-MVC-Eagle-Beach.h1090755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://fr.travelocity.ca/Oranjestad-Hotels-MVC-Eagle-Beach.h1090755-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.