Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This property has many restaurants and places to eat every convenient " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 04 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront resort near Marina Cabo San Lucas

On the beach

You'll find Plaza San Lucas and Puerto Paraiso Mall within 3 miles (5 km) of this resort. Marina Cabo San Lucas and Plaza Bonita Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Poolside dining

A full-service spa, 5 restaurants, and 3 outdoor pools are all featured at this resort. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and a children's pool, and in-room childcare is an added bonus.

WiFi, refrigerators

The 463 individually decorated guestrooms offer WiFi and 24-hour room service. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include furnished balconies or patios and refrigerators.

Junior Suite Best Deal Room Only

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite Ocean View Room Only

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite Best Deal All Inclusive

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One Bedroom Suite Best Deal All Inclusive

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite All Inclusive

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available

Everyone (23) Couples (1) Family (5)
4 out of 5
This property has many restaurants and places to eat every convenient

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2020 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your stay at Villa del Palmar Los Cabos. We are very happy to read that you had a good time at our resort. It will be an honor to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon. Respectfully,

5 out of 5
All was perfect. I would stay at this property again.

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind rating for Villa del Palmar Los Cabos. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be an honor to host you again soon at our beautiful resort. Respectfully,

3 out of 5
I had a a great time for the first part of our trip. Friendly staff who were amazing. The all inclusive deal was well worth it. Well kept beaches and great pool service. Two days before we left our entire party (6 people) are the buffet breakfast and we all had horrible food poisoning. We basically were in our bed the last two days and barely able to travel home. We never ate anywhere but the resort. My husband is a chef and appreciates that places reuse food, particularly in buffet settings, but there was a gross negligence in the reheating process. Unfortunate we can’t stay here again because of this.

Posted by on 28 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Sep. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear guest, We appreciate very much the time you took giving us your comments after your stay with us. Your observations are very important because they encourage us to maintain the high level of service that our guests have come to expect. First of all, it is a concern for us to read that you experienced health problems during your visit. However, please let us share with you that we have the distinctive Preverisk (www.preverisk.com), an international corporation that support us as a hospitality company that follows the strictest quality controls over our kitchen facilities, the quality of the products we use, as well as in their preparation. Nevertheless, we will review your comments with our kitchen management. On the other hand, we are happy to read that overall you had a good stay with us and that you appreciate the friendly attitude of our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused to you. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our beautiful resort. Respectfully

5 out of 5
Don’t have anything to compare. First time at resort.

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear guest, Thank you fo choosing villa del Palmar Los Cabos as your vacation destination. It will be an honor to host you again in the near future. Respectfully.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jun. 2019 by Rubén Martínez Sánchez

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Villa del Palmar Los Cabos. Rest assured that we read every note and suggestion in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort and service into the next level. It will be an honor to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon. Respectfully,

3 out of 5
I didnt like : Before arriving i've got a letter asking me if i'd like to do any special request. I replied asking a high floor room with ocean sight. They replied me : i had to do it upon arriving. When i arrived to the hotel . I did that. But they asked more money, way more. Instead of that. they gave us a humid smelled room with parking lot view. The pool was really dirty and the beach without life guard and very dangerous beach like others around.

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun. 2019 by Rubén Martínez Sánchez

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. We are very sorry to read that your time at the resort was not as expected. In reference to your comment about the location of your unit, please be sure that we always do our outmost to accommodate our guests in the best possible manner according to their request and rooms’ availability. On your commentary about the cleanliness of the pool, it is important to let you know, that every note and suggestion is read & considered in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort and service into the next level. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused to you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and make your stay a memorable experience. Respectfully,

3 out of 5
Our greeting was rather aggressive by a lady in lobby trying to sign us up for timeshare. The food at grill was too expensive for what we received. The breakfast buffet and staff were amazing. The view from our room was spectacular, however for the cost we were surprised to not have coffee in our room. Instead had to pay $10 for a small carafe. Overall it was good.

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. In reference to your annotation regarding the invitations to the vacation ownership presentation, please let us mention that the reason they urge guests to attend the presentation is to offer particular benefits you may desire in order to make your vacation more customized to your style of travel. Please also remember that if you communicate to the sales agent that you do not want to attend a presentation, the policy is that they are to comply with your wishes. On your observations about the prices of the food at the resort and the lack of coffee in your room, it is important to let you know, that we read and consider every note and suggestion in our weekly meeting, this is the first step to take our beloved resort into the next level. On the other hand, it is good to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, that you had a good time on your visits to the breakfast buffet and that you appreciate the friendly attitude of our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at our beautiful resort. Respectfully,

3 out of 5
Hotel overall was nice. Nice pool area. Food was ok. Our room was ok could use a little updating but our beds were horrible. They were old and sunk in the middle. Did not sleep well at all.

Posted by , from US on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear Mar, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken writing a review after your stay with us. First of all, we offer you an apology for the inconvenience you encountered in your room with the uncomfortable bed. Do believe we do not take matters lightly and we are doing what we can to improve the rooms’ accommodations. On the other hand, we are very glad to know that overall you enjoyed your time at the resort. Once again, we thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Respectfully

1 out of 5
I was incredibly disappointed with the condition of the hotel and the food at Villa del Palmar. Not only was our room and lobby dated with chips on the tile everywhere, curtains that smelled like urine (not worried about the mildew smell) , but the beds were completely lumpy, as were the pillows. It was difficult to get a good night sleep. I had to make my husband and son use the second bed, and pick all of the best pillows, so that I could get any sleep at all. The curtains did not close all the way, handles were missing and just leaned against the wall, and as I mentioned the curtains smelled like someone had urinated on them!!!! Then there was the food.... we got all inclusive the first three days, and my son vomited violently in the middle of the night. Because there are not many restaurants nearby, all but 3 of our meals were taken on site. The day before we left my stomach started acting up, and I barely made it home on the plane with severe diarrhea lasting 4 days. I am still feeling the aftermath. I lived in Cabo for 3.5 years and have traveled widely and only gotten sick once! Suffice it to say that I would never ever stay there again or recommend it to anyone. I get queezy just thinking about having to lay my head on that pillow one more night or eat another of those meals. I would like to mention that the staff was amazing. Everyone was professional and polite with a friendly smile. The cleaning people also did a great job with what they have to work with.

Posted by , from Grass Valley, CA on 9 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2019 by Rubén M. Sánchez

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Your ratings and comments help us a great deal in our effort to improve our service. We are sorry to learn that you stay was less than superb and that you are not likely to return. First of all, we offer you an apology for the inconvenience you had in your room with the uncomfortable bedding and the particular odor caused by the humidity. Do believe we do not take matters lightly and we are doing what we can to improve the rooms’ accommodations. It is a concern for us to learn that you and your son experienced health problems during your visit. However, please let us share with you that we have the distinctive Preverisk (www.preverisk.com), an international corporation that support us as a hospitality company that follows the strictest quality controls over our kitchen facilities, the quality of the products we use, as well as in their preparation. Nevertheless, we will review your comments with our Chef and the kitchen management. On the other hand we are happy to read that you appreciate the friendly attitude of our staff. Please accept our since apology for any inconvenience we might have caused to you. Once again, we thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Respectfully,

4 out of 5

Expensive, but a nice resort

Pros: It was very nice. Noisy though, the sound echoed everywhere.
Location: The location was not ideal for us, as it was a 25 minute walk from the shopping areas.
The resort credit was useless as it was a "coupon book" for things to get me to spend more money. I was not able to use the credit for things I wanted/needed.

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2018 by Misael Chan

I'm sorry for not exceeding your expectations. We work very hard every day to provide the best possible service. With the hope of having the opportunity to receive you and show you that, we can make a difference.

About the Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available

Location Camino Viejo a San José Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23450

All-inclusive Details

  • Airport transfers not included
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • Premium food items not included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Golf green fees not included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Surcharge for premium food items
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Room service during certain hours
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Kayaking included
  • Surfing/boogie boarding included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Surcharge for premium or imported non-alcoholic beverages
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Limited meals offered through room service
  • Surcharge for room service
  • Minibar not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Miniature golf not included
  • Windsurfing equipment not included
  • Sailboats not included
  • Snorkeling gear not included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 5 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. This beach resort also offers a children's pool, outdoor tennis courts, and a 24-hour fitness center. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Cabo San Lucas resort.

  • 463 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 4520 sq ft of conference space
  • 420 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1992
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur (SJD-Los Cabos Intl.) (48.9 km / 30.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available offers 463 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature down comforters. Guests can make use of the in-room full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Cabo San Lucas resort provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11:30 AM.

Bella California - This beachfront fine-dining restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Reservations are required.

Tortugas Terraza - This poolside theme restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available.

Palmita Deli - Overlooking the garden, this delicatessen serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Sports Bar - This sports bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

The Taco Bar - This poolside restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Late night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 19
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 16
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 2:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 8 AM to 1:30 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification.

Guests arriving after 2:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 8 AM to 1:30 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for MXN 490.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between MXN 539 and MXN 600 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: MXN 200 per day (1-device limit, rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: MXN 200 per day (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: MXN 440 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: MXN 440 (one-way)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: MXN 490.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Villa Palmar Beach Cabo San Lucas
  • Villa Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas
  • Villa Palmar Resort
  • Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
  • Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
  • Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
  • Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Spa Cabo San Lucas
  • Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
  • Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
  • Villa Palmar Beach Resort
  • Villa Palmar Beach
  • Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Spa Cabo San Lucas

You should know

  • Villa del Palmar Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas - All Inclusive Options Available offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing https://fr.travelocity.ca/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Villa-del-Palmar-Beach-Resort-Cabo-San-Lucas---All-Inclusive-Options-Available.h64724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Cabos-Hotels-Villa-del-Palmar-Beach-Resort-Cabo-San-Lucas---All-Inclusive-Options-Available.h64724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://fr.travelocity.ca/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Villa-del-Palmar-Beach-Resort-Cabo-San-Lucas---All-Inclusive-Options-Available.h64724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.