Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Very clean and convenient. Nice staff. It would have been nice to have more space to store clothes, but no complaints beyond that. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 06 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

On the beach

Your stay at this Hollywood Beach motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Hollywood North Beach Park and Anne Kolb Nature Center. The ArtsPark at Young Circle and Hollywood Beach Golf Resort are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Terrace

This motel features free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and self parking. A terrace, a garden, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and showers. Refrigerators and microwaves provide the conveniences of home, and other amenities include coffee/tea makers and TVs. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Beachside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$90* Per night/room 2 Sep. - 3 Sep.

Junior Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette, Beachside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe King One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Queen One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The St. Maurice Beach Inn ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The St. Maurice Beach Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Very clean and convenient. Nice staff. It would have been nice to have more space to store clothes, but no complaints beyond that.

Posted by on 6 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jul. 2021 by Maurice

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you on your next beach getaway!

4 out of 5
Great location and reasonable price

Posted by on 27 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 May 2021 by Andrew

Thank you for posting a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb. 2021 by Maurice

Thanks for your feedback rating.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Sep. 2020 by Maurice

Hello, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. We're sorry if you were displeased in any way. We have the lowest advertised price in the area for beach side accommodations, but at our Inn you get much more than you paid for. We do hope to see you again. Best Regards, St Maurice

4 out of 5
The location can't be beat. And while the actual lodging experience is perfectly acceptable -- STAYING at the St. Maurice is not about BEING at the St. Maurice. We've stayed there several times now, due almost entirely to the location (although we like the staff and management there a lot).

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by Maurice

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back and like you mentioned, a stay with us is not about staying in, when there is so much to explore in the beautiful Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk. We are pleased to read that you are and will continue to be a return guest. Best regards,

5 out of 5
This cute little place is tucked in amongst the giants. Suoer cl9se beach access, a friendly and helpful staff make is great choice. While not featuring a pool or restaurant it does offer a pleasant courtyard to mongle and bbq with friends.

Posted by on 6 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2019 by Maurice

Hello, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our staff and their efforts. We hope to see you again the next time you need a little beach get away. St. Maurice Beach Team

5 out of 5
I have never felt so welcome. The front desk was manned, they offered towels, toys, sunscreen and to hold our luggage on the last day. They sent us tips on places to eat (and those tips were right on!) and encouraged us to enjoy. The hotel room was basic and our tv was a little wierd, but we came for the closeness to the boardwalk (25 feet) and the center of Hollywood beach (a block). Night time was incredible and we ate dinner and breakfast on the water. I will definitely go back.

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Maurice

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our excellent location and accommodating staff. Please feel free to return for another great stay anytime you are in our area. Best Regards, St. Maurice Team

5 out of 5
Literally right on the beach ! The location had to be the best part . Staff was helpful and courteous. The room was really nice most importantly CLEAN! Would definitely stay again it was amazing

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Maurice

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice 5 out of 5 review of your recent stay with us at St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope your return visit is soon!

5 out of 5
It was a great place to stay! Close to the beach and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and made our stay very comfortable.

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Maurice

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know it was great. We will be sure to share this review with our staff. We hope to see you on your next vacation.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr. 2019 by Maurice

We are thrilled to know we met all your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, St. Maurice Staff

About the The St. Maurice Beach Inn

Location 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019

Property Features

The St. Maurice Beach Inn offers its guests a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. The St. Maurice Beach Inn also features a picnic area and concierge services. Parking is available for a fee. This Art Deco Hollywood motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 27 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1956
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (10.8 km / 6.7 mi)
  • Train station: Hollywood Station (6.1 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The St. Maurice Beach Inn offers 27 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 8 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 8 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 10.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Internet access
  • In-room coffee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Covered self parking fee: USD 20 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Nearby parking fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Late check-in fee: USD 8.00 for check-in between 10 PM and 11 PM

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • St. Maurice Inn
  • St. Maurice Oceanside
  • St. Maurice Oceanside Hollywood
  • St. Maurice Oceanside Inn
  • St. Maurice Oceanside Inn Hollywood
  • St. Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood
  • The St Maurice Beach Hollywood
  • The St. Maurice Beach Inn Motel
  • The St. Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood
  • The St. Maurice Beach Inn Motel Hollywood

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://fr.travelocity.ca/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-St.-Maurice-Beach-Inn.h1143240-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-St.-Maurice-Beach-Inn.h1143240-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://fr.travelocity.ca/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-St.-Maurice-Beach-Inn.h1143240-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.